Let’s Pray: Sun 7 June – Sat 13 June 2020

In this moment A prayer for a church apart when it is usually assembled Sole King and Head of the church, in this our annual week of General Assembly, we bow before you, a church strangely apart. This year there will be no opening night, sharing of bread and wine in silent communion, rousing

Let’s Pray: Sun 31 May – Sat 6 June 2020

In this moment A prayer for a church apart when it is usually assembled Sole King and Head of the church, in this our annual week of General Assembly, we bow before you, a church strangely apart. This year there will be no opening night, sharing of bread and wine in silent communion, rousing

Let’s Pray: Sun 24 May – Sat 30 May 2020

In this moment A prayer for love in a time of loss God of all comfort, hear our cry in this time of loss, when emotions are on edge, hearts are hurting, lament is lasting, and we are processing our pain. Tender Father, draw alongside us in our brokenness, with your rod and staff

Let’s Pray: Sun 17 May – Sat 23 May 2020

In this moment A prayer for hope in all the hysteria God of the future, for such a long time we have lived without hope. Who needed it, when our busy, distracted lives, kept us living only for the present, and provided ready escape from reality? Now we do, because frightening times have unnerved

Let’s Pray: Sun 10 May – Sat 16 May 2020

In this moment A prayer for faith in the face of fear Faithful God, these are frightening times we find ourselves living through. It’s like our whole world is on edge; a massive cloud has descended, casting a great shadow over all of life, and hiding you from our sight. Fear spreads faster than

Let’s Pray: Sun 3 May – Sat 9 May 2020

In this moment A prayer for God’s provision in uncertain days Faithful God, it isn’t easy to trust you in these uncertain days. We have so many questions: Will I catch the virus? Do we have enough to get by? What about my job? Help us to know you as the God who provides;

Let’s Pray: Sun 26 April – Sat 2 May 2020

In this moment A prayer in these days of grief and loss God of all comfort, in these days of deathly statistics, when for many of us, numbers become names, figures have familiar faces, and we remain isolated from those most ill; we look to Jesus, who wept at Lazarus’ grave, who took Jairus’

Let’s Pray: Sun 19 April – Sat 25 April 2020

In this moment A prayer from here for everywhere in this global pandemic LORD of all the earth, In this moment of global pandemic, our horizons are suddenly expanded. Hard borders on the island of Ireland, trade borders in the Irish Sea, building bridges to Scotland, seem so much less important when politics is

Let’s Pray: Sun 12 April – Sat 18 April 2020

In this moment A prayer for an extraordinary Easter Lord of cross, grave and empty tomb, I can’t ever remember an Easter quite like this one. Encircled with darkness and overshadowed by death. Eerily quiet and filled with inactivity. Expectant of your living presence, but not in the usual recognisable rhythms and readings of